Taking too long? Close loading screen.

2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominees: Cardi B, Drake, Bag The Highest Nominations


The 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards nominations were revealed on Jan. 9, & this year’s show is about to be EPIC. See the full list of nominees here!

The news is in! iHeartMedia and FOX have announced the nominees for the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards, and the 2019 show is about to be their biggest yet. Superstars like Cardi B, 26, Drake, 32, and Ed Sheeran, 27, lead this year’s nominations, for the sixth annual award show. Other nominated artists include Zedd, 29, Maren Morris, 28, Ariana Grande, 25, Post Malone, 23, Shawn Mendes, 20, and Maroon 5. Catch the full list of 2019 nominees below!

The 2019 awards show will air Thursday, March 14 at 8 PM ET live on FOX, live from Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. The event also will be broadcast on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide! As always, the award show will feature live performances from today’s hottest superstar performers, and surprise celebrity guest appearances. Get ready!

Song of the Year:

“Better Now” – Post Malone
“Girls Like You” – Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B
“God’s Plan” – Drake
“Perfect” – Ed Sheeran
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey

Female Artist of the Year:

Ariana Grande
Camila Cabello
Cardi B
Dua Lipa


Male Artist of the Year:

Ed Sheeran
Kendrick Lamar
Post Malone
Shawn Mendes


Best Duo/Group of the Year:

5 Seconds Of Summer
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5
Panic! At The Disco
twenty one pilots


Best Collaboration:

“Finesse (Remix)” Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B
“Girls Like You” – Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B
“I Like It” – Cardi B featuring Bad Bunny and J Balvin
“Meant To Be” – Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey


Best New Pop Artist:



Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

“Africa” – Weezer
“Broken” – lovelytheband
“Happier” – Marshmello featuring Bastille
“High Hopes” – Panic! At the Disco
“Natural” – Imagine Dragons


Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:

Imagine Dragons
Panic! At The Disco
Portugal. The Man
Thirty Seconds To Mars
Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist:

Billie Eilish
Two Feet


Rock Song of the Year:

“Are You Ready” – Disturbed
“Bulletproof” – Godsmack
“Devil” – Shinedown
“Safari Song” – Greta Van Fleet
“Zombie” – Bad Wolves


Rock Artist of the Year:

Five Finger Death Punch
Greta Van Fleet
Three Days Grace


Country Song of the Year:

“Heaven” – Kane Brown
“Meant To Be” – Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line
“Most People Are Good” – Luke Bryan
“Rich” – Maren Morris
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay
Country Artist of the Year:

Carrie Underwood
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett


Best New Country Artist:

Carly Pearce
Dylan Scott
Jordan Davis
Russell Dickerson


Dance Song of the Year:

“Friends” – Marshmello and Anne-Marie
“Happier” – Marshmello featuring Bastille
“One Kiss” – Calvin Harris and Dua Lipa
“Remind Me To Forget” – Kygo featuring Miguel
“The Middle” – Zedd, Maren Morris, Grey


Dance Artist of the Year:

Calvin Harris
The Chainsmokers


Hip-Hop Song of the Year:

“God’s Plan” – Drake
“I Like It” Cardi B featuring Bad Bunny and J Balvin
“In My Feelings” – Drake
“Nice For What” – Drake
“Psycho” – Post Malone featuring Ty Dolla $ign


Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:

Cardi B
Kendrick Lamar
Post Malone
Travis Scott


Best New Hip-Hop Artist:

BlocBoy JB
Juice WRLD
Lil Baby
Lil Pump



R&B Song of the Year:

“Boo’d Up” – Ella Mai
“Finesse (Remix)” – Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B
“Medicine” – Queen Naija
“Sky Walker” – Miguel featuring Travis Scott
“When We” – Tank



R&B Artist of the Year:

Daniel Caesar
Ella Mai


Best New R&B Artist:

Brent Faiyaz
Ella Mai
Queen Naija
TK Kravitz


Latin Song of the Year:

“Clandestino” – Shakira featuring Maluma
“Dura” – Daddy Yankee
“Échame La Culpa” – Luis Fonsi and Demi Lovato
“Me Niego” – Reik featuring Ozuna and Wisin
“X” – Nicky Jam and J Balvin


Latin Artist of the Year:

Bad Bunny
Daddy Yankee
J Balvin


Best New Latin Artist:

Lele Pons
Manuel Turizo
Mau y Ricky
Nio Garcia


Regional Mexican Song of the Year:

“Entre Beso y Beso” – La Arrolladora Banda El Limón
“Me Dejé Llevar” – Christian Nodal
“Mejor Me Alejo” – Banda MS
“Mi Sorpresa Fuiste Tú” – Calibre 50
“Mitad Y Mitad” – Calibre 50


Regional Mexican Artist of the Year:

Banda Carnaval
Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizárraga
Calibre 50
Christian Nodal
Gerardo Ortiz



Producer of the Year:

David Garcia
Frank Dukes
Louis Bell
Noah “40” Shebib



Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category

“Consequences” – Camila Cabello
“Girls Like You” – Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B
“God’s Plan” – Drake
“In My Blood” – Shawn Mendes
“thank u, next” – Ariana Grande
“Without Me” – Halsey



Best Cover Song: *Socially Voted Category

“A Million Dreams” – P!nk and Willow Sage Hart
“Africa” – Weezer
“Crying in the Club” – Niall Horan
“Fast Car” – Khalid
“In My Blood” – Charlie Puth
“Lucid Dreams” – Halsey
“Me, Myself & I” – Zayn
“Natural Woman” – Ariana Grande
“Rewrite the Stars” – Anne-Marie and James Arthur
“You’re Still The One” – Harry Styles and Kacey Musgraves
“Under Pressure” – Shawn Mendes and Teddy Geiger
“Your Song” – Lady Gaga

Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell: *Socially Voted Category. Nominees to be announced at a later date




Best Music Video: *Socially Voted Category

“Delicate” – Taylor Swift
“Dura” – Daddy Yankee
“Finesse (Remix)” – Bruno Mars featuring Cardi B
“Freaky Friday” – Lil Dicky and Chris Brown
“Girls Like You” – Maroon 5 featuring Cardi B
“God’s Plan” – Drake
“I Like It” – Cardi B featuring J Balvin and Bad Bunny
“One Kiss” – Calvin Harris featuring Dua Lipa
“Psycho” – Post Malone featuring Ty Dolla $ign
“Taki Taki” – DJ Snake featuring Selena Gomez, Ozuna and Cardi B
“thank u, next” – Ariana Grande
“This Is America” – Childish Gambino



Social Star Award: *Socially Voted Category

Agnez Mo
Bhad Bhabie
Dylan Minnette
Lele Pons
Loren Gray
Mason Ramsey
Queen Naija
Tana Mongeau
Trixie Mattel



Cutest Musician’s Pet: *Socially Voted Category

Asia – Lady Gaga
Edgar – Brett Eldredge
Goodwin – Sabrina Carpenter
Gracie – Lauren Jauregui
Hatchi – Perrie Edwards
Mooshu – Alex Pall from The Chainsmokers
Piggy Smallz – Ariana Grande



Best Solo Breakout: *Socially Voted Category

Ally Brooke
Dinah Jane
Lauren Jauregui
Tiffany Young


Song That Left Us Shook: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category

“Here Comes The Change” – Kesha
“I’ll Never Love Again” – Lady Gaga
“One Day” – Logic featuring Ryan Tedder
“thank u, next” – Ariana Grande
“This Is America” – Childish Gambino
“Youth” – Shawn Mendes and Khalid


Favorite Tour Photographer: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category

Andy DeLuca (5SOS)
Christian Tierney (Niall Horan)
Helene Pambrun (Harry Styles)
Josiah Van Dien (Shawn Mendes)
Pixie Levinson (Dua Lipa)
Rahul B (Camila Cabello)
Ravie B (Beyoncé)
Zack Caspary (Why Don’t We)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check This Out

To Top